T.V. Premiere Season Bliss (spoilers)

Thursday started a full season of tv bliss for a self-proclaimed tv junkie.  The Big Bang Theory, Vampire Diaries, Project RunwayGrimm, Bedlam, The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, plus Bravo’s reality shows (yes I’m addicted to those shows as well) and some others I’m sure I’m missing.

My Thursday started out with the Big Bang Theory (last week was the premiere) with Amy being worried about Sheldon’s new assistant (really Amy?).  For fans of BBT, we know that Amy has nothing to worry.  Penny however, may have a different story.  The Big Bang is a great show to watch for laughs and entertainment.  Sheldon is my favorite but every character on the show is great.  Then it was on to Vampire Diaries and Elena’s “change.”  For those who read the books last season’s cliff hanger wasn’t too much of a surprise (we knew it would happen eventually).  I did think her change was a little bit dragged out and too dramatic, but what else should I have expected from Elena?  Caroline was initially happy when she thought Tyler had returned, but Klaus managed to have a little surprise for her.  Bonnie struggled with wanting to help her friends but using magic that she shouldn’t be.   And Damon and Stephan fall into their usual roles of trying to save/help Elena.  Don’t get me wrong – I still enjoy Vamp Diaries, I was just a bit impatient with the premiere.  Over on Project Runway it was time to decide who wouldn’t be going to fashion week.  I still watch PR but since the switch to Lifetime, the designers don’t seem to be pushed enough.

Friday – thank Grimm it’s Friday!  I couldn’t agree more with NBC’s tag line for this show.  After a stress filled week of work, having Grimm to look forward to is exactly what is needed.  The episode started out with what seemed like Juliette finally remembering Nick, but it ended up just being a dream.  Grimm is one of my favorite shows.  An original, scripted show that has quality story lines and keeps the action going is rewarding to watch (from a tv junkie point of view).  The character development is well paced and makes sense.  This one show that I hope is on for quite some time.

Then tonight – Saturday – it’s Bedlam on BBC America.  This is another spooky show that is well done (its a British show, how can it not be?).  This is the second season of the show on BBC-A and it was a good premiere last week.  Hoping they can explain a little more about Jed’s connection with Ellie

Sunday night is the long anticipated third season of The Walking Dead.  I haven’t read the comic books but I understand the prison is something fans have been waiting for.  After the long, drawn out time on Herschel’s farm last season, I’m hoping the prison is full of action and great zombie kills that were missing from last season.

Then this Wednesday is the 2nd season premiere of American Horror Story.  Last season FX did a superb job with AHS.  The fact that AHS is a stand alone story makes it easy for new viewers to hop on board – no catching up on what happened before.  The previews for AHS have looked wonderfully disturbing and I think I’ll have to DVR it and watch during the day.

So many shows to watch and so little time.  I hope fellow tv junkies have enjoyed the premieres of their shows.  Happy t.v. viewing to all!

Leave a Reply

